IUCAF Home Page
Membership of IUCAF
General information

Membership

Activities

Documents

Publications

Organizations

- CORF

- COSPAR

- CRAF

- IAU

- ICSU

- ITU

- RAFCAP

- URSI

Members area

IUCAF Executive
Chair: Masatoshi Ohishi
National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
2-21-1, Osawa
Mitaka, Tokyo,
181-8588, Japan

 

(IAU - RA)
 
tel: +81 422 34 3575
fax: +81 422 34 3840
email: masatoshi.ohishi@nao.ac.jp

 

Vice-chair: Harvey S. Liszt
National Radio Astronomy Observatory
520 Edgemont Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903-2475
USA

 

(IAU - RA)
 
tel: +1 434 296 0344,
fax: +1 434 296 0278,
email: hliszt@nrao.edu

 

Immediate Past Chair:
Wim van Driel
Observatoire de Paris, GEPI
5, place Jules Janssen
F-92195 Meudon, France

 

(URSI - RA)
 
tel: +33 (0)1 45 07 77 31 
fax: +33 (0)1 45 07 77 09
email: wim.vandriel@obspm.fr

IUCAF Members
HyunSoo Chung
Korea Astronomy Observatory,
Taeduk Radio Astronomy Observatory

San 36-1, Whaam-dong, Yusung-Gu,
Daejon, 305-348, Republic of Korea

 

(IAU - RA)
Vice Chair, ITU-R Study Group 7
 
tel: +82-42-865-3291
fax: +82-42-865-3272
email: hschung@kasi.re.kr

 


Anastasios Tzioumis
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
Australia Telescope National Facility (ATNF)
P.O. Box 76
Epping, NSW 1710, Australia
 

  (URSI - RA)
Chairman, ITU-R WP7D
 
tel: +61 2 93724350
fax: +61 2 93724310
email: Tasso.Tzioumis@csiro.au

 

Subramaniam Ananthakrishnan
Electronic Science Dept.
Pune University
Ganeshkhind
Pune 411007, India

 

(URSI - RA)
URSI Commission J Chair
 
tel: +91 20 2569 9841
email: subra.anan@gmail.com
         ananth@ncra.tifr.res.in

 

Ingemar Häggström
EISCAT Scientific Association
Box 812
SE-98128 Kiruna,
Sweden

 

(URSI Commission G)
 
tel: +46 980 79155
fax: +46 980 79159
email: ingemar@eiscat.se

 

Yasuhiro Murata
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency
Institute of Space and Aeronautical Science
3-1-1 Yoshinodai, Sagamihara, Kanagawa
229-8510, Japan

 

(COSPAR - RA)
 
tel: +81 42 759 8287,
fax: +81 42 759 8485,
email: murata.yasuhiro@jaxa.jp

 

Prof. Steven C. Reising
Electrical and Computer Eng.
Colorado State University
1373 Campus Delivery,
Fort Collins, Colorado
80523-1373, USA

 

(URSI - Commission F)
 
tel: +1 970 491 2228
fax: +1 970 491 2249
email: reising@ieee.org
Steven.Reising@ColoState.edu
web: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/ece

 

Tomas Gergely
5315 Sherier Pl., NW
Washington DC
20016 USA

 

(IAU - RA)
tel:
fax:
email: tgergely@verizon.net

 

Adrian Tiplady
SKA South Africa
17 Baker St (1st floor)
Rosebank, Johannesburg
2196 South Africa

 

(IAU - RA)
 
tel: +27 (0) 11 442 2434
fax: +27 (0) 11 442 2454
email: atiplady@ska.ac.za

 


ex-officio IUCAF Members
Willem A. Baan
ASTRON, Netherlands Institute for Radio Astronomy
P.O. Box 2
7990 AA Dwingeloo
The Netherlands

 

Former IUCAF Chairman
 
tel: +31 521 595100 (direct 595773)
fax: +31 521 595101
email: baan@astron.nl
web: www.astron.nl/~willem/

 

Darrel T. Emerson
National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO)
Campus Bg 65
949 N. Cherry Av.
Tucson, Az 85721 0655, USA

 

Former IUCAF Chairman
 
tel: +1 520 882 8250
fax: +1 520 882 7955
email: demerson@nrao.edu

 


Last revised: 2010-02-26
AKT